top of page

The Majestic 'Deep Blue' essential oil

My world of essential oils continues to grow and I am finding my life is different with these oils in them. My moods have altered and my general well-being is more positive. They have also created an atmosphere where I have done a lot of reflecting and thinking about the future.

One oil that I have fallen in love with is the ‘Deep Blue’. I first of all used it because the aroma took my fancy one Saturday morning, unbeknown to me that this is perfect for a soothing massage after a hard day’s work! This essential oil consists of Wintergreen, Camphor, Peppermint, Ylang Ylang, Helichrysum, Blue Tansy, Blue Chamomile, and Osmanthus, which work together to soothe and cool muscles.

doTERRA promote the uses of this oil for:

  • Apply on feet and knees before and after exercise.

  • Massage Deep Blue with a few drops of carrier oil onto growing kids’ legs before bedtime.

  • Rub Deep Blue on lower back muscles after a day of heavy lifting at work or during a move.

This oil has a minty aroma which is one of the main reasons why I like it so much; however recently my husband had suddenly got chronic neck pain whilst randomly sitting on the sofa and I mixed a couple of drops of Deep Blue with fractionated coconut oil and used it to massage his neck pain. The soothing aroma provided a calm atmosphere and the neck pain went away during the night following on from the application of the massage oil mixture.

I still have a lot to learn about the varying uses of essential oils, but I wanted to share this special one with you, as it is not one that I would have bought separately as I was unaware of it benefits. But I am thankful it came part of the family essentials kit as I will definitely be purchasing it by itself as I am fully aware of its uses now and feel this is a must have oil in your essential oil bank!

If you have any questions or want to speak to me about how to begin your essential journey, email me or DM me on Instagram :)


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page