top of page

Natural perfume miniatures from Fragonard

On my first trip to the French Riviera in 2010 I fell in love with the aromas from the natural perfumes made by Fragonard whilst on their factory tour in Grasse.

Parfumerie Fragonard was opened in 1926 and has continued to flourish and grow through four different generations. This family run business now offers a range which consists of perfumes, aftershaves, eau de toilette, cosmetics, soaps, shower gels and a wide range of gift sets.

On my first visit (I've now been 3 times), I loved this mini set of 5 different natural scents. Until recently, I haven't been a very good decision maker and would always waste a great deal of time not making a decision and would always seek someone else to do the deciding for me. Hence why I purchased this in the first place - and boy I'm glad I did!!

The fragrances are so different to each other and depending on the day, depends on which fragrance 'takes my fancy'. I have to say my ultimate favourite is the Verveine. This fragrance provides fresh and harmonious scents which is timeless and suits any occasion. Fragonard publicises it synchronises three elements: sunlight, water, and earth and with this in mind it is closely tied to the cycle of nature. It is also closely linked to the daily life of a perfumer who searches inspiration in her plant garden. Fragonard’s Verveine is the result of this magical fusion that Perfumer Céline Ellena has enacted and orchestrated.

Each time I go there are subtle changes in the 5 mini fragrances within the gift set. I have to say this time I am not a fan of the patchouli fragrance - it's just not a fragrance that my nose buds like, but that doesn't say it isn't someone elses favourite. I am on my third case and on a future return trip to the French Riviera - I will be purchasing another. Each trip I make a few more purchases. On my last visit we purchased my 'Eaux Naturelles' gift set, a duck soap (eldest sons choice), 2 verveine soaps and a L'Aventurier set (for my husband).

To ensure maximum longevity of the fragrances, I keep them out of direct sunlight by housing them in the box provided. Each gift set lasts me about 2 years and I use every last drop from each perfume. Considering the gift set costs approximately £16 (correct at time of writing), it is well worth the cost! The bottles are also made of glass, so can be re-purposed after the fragrances run out - an eco-friendly touch which I am pleased to recognise, thanks to my 'back to nature' journey and my increasing awareness of my footprint on the earth.

The Eaux Naturelles set is exactly that - natural fragrances which provide light and fresh scents throughout the day. They are light on the skin and long wearing - they last on my skin from 7am until roughly 4pm. Not bad for Eau de toilette! Even though I have only ever made my purchases at the Fragonard Parfumerie in Grasse, they are available via their website to be distirbuted far and wide. These miniatures are perfect to take on weekends away, to be placed in a handbag for on the spot refreshing or as little gifts to someone.

If you are looking for a new perfume and want something natural, fresh and made by one of a select few 'noses' in the world - then Fragonard is the company you should be purchasing from.


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page