top of page

Dr Hauschka Tinted Day Cream Review

Last week I felt lucky to receive a sample of the Dr Hauschka Tinted Day cream along with a purchase I had made - boy am I glad I had the sample to test!

Upon researching on their website the product seemed exactly what I needed to get a sun-kissed glow in the UK in April time. What impressed me about this product was that it is a 100% natural and organic cosmetic which is certified to NATRUE standards. It did not contain any synthetic fragrances, dyes or preservatives and it was free from mineral oils, silicone and PEG.

As I opened the sample, I noticed that the cream was very dark in colour. When buying foundation I have to look to the ivory colour section - don't get me wrong my skin tans beautifully - hence why I like to make it last as long as possible, but I am fair skinned to start with. The colour of the cream I can only liken to the colour melted milk chocolate. Even though it seemed extremely dark for my skin, I thought I'd give it a test.

The cream was very easy to apply and glided softly all over my face. A little went a long way to ensure my face was covered - this also it great for ensuring we get the longevity of a product for the price we pay. However, the 'subtle glow' which is promoted on their website was not successful for me - in my case, my face was literally shining (and not in the good way). It was shining so much my husband actually asked what I had put on my face. After he said that I felt different areas of my face and found that a considerable amount had still not moisturised into my skin. I wiped my skin with a towel and found that whilst I had removed the excess cream from my face and lost the 'shine', my towel now had brown marks on it 😖

I have oily skin, so I can only assume that this restricted the product from moisturising my skin properly - I did apply to freshly cleansed skin, so would have thought this would have catered for this.

For anyone who has oily or fair skin, I would not recommend this product. I`m quite disappointed because every other Dr Hauschka product I have tried, I have thoroughly liked and had no issues with. I'm extremely grateful that I received this sample as it has saved me from wasting money, but I am still in search for a natural & organic skincare tint which I can use instead of foundation on 'lazy days'.


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page