top of page

Too good to dirty?


I got tired of constantly using cotton pads to cleanse my face and I was shocked at how many one person can go through. How can these be good for the environment? Then I saw the Eco-Friendly Cleansing pads by Soap Daze and thought 'I've got to give them a go'.

For £5.95 you get 3 cleansing pads. For some, this may seem quite steep in price, however they are REUSABLE after all. They can be used numerous times before placing them in with a load of washing to be cleaned and re-used again. For something you use everyday on your face - should people not spend a little bit more and get better quality products as well as being more kind to the environment?

Each pad is made from 100% cotton yarn and feel sturdy and robust. Whilst I used my remaining disposable cotton pads, I kept thinking 'these are too pretty to get dirty' or 'I cant clean my face on those, they will not be as clean ever again'. Silly eh? But until you have these small, perfectly made items in your hands you wouldn't think it! I then had a reality check and just dived straight in.

The first thing I noticed was that they aren't as flexible as my disposable pads, but why would they be? They are made of different material, are a LOT thicker and are far more durable. I clean my face with these everyday and once they have had my cleanser added to them the fabric begins to soften and it moulds across your face as you wipe. I always feel like I have removed all of my make up - which is a great feeling. I really like the structure of these cleansing pads as I can position them well to cleanse under my eyes, my eye lids as well as doing a full clean of the forehead and cheeks. They are very well constructed and as I`ve said previously - feel like they are built to last and feel like they will last for ages.

The picture below showing a cleansing pad that I have been using (unwashed at the moment) and one that hasn't been used yet. To be fair, the 'dirt' doesn't bother me as I can rewash it in the washing machine and over time the benefits of using eco-friendly products will be far more therapeutic for my soul. I will update you in 6 months time and add a picture of what the cleansing pads look like then :)


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page