top of page

'Eat better, Eat well, Eat Troo'

I was lucky enough to be gifted some Troo Granola Nicely Nutty with soothing cinnamon.

Troo are on a mission to educate and support people with having a healthy gut which can contribute to both physical and mental health and well-being.

The granola comes in bright, plastic free-recyclable packaging which keeps the granola nice and crunchy.

These bowls of goodness are vegan friendly, gluten free, very low in sugar (and all sugar that is in is fully natural), very high in fibre and 100% natural. If you are looking for a new 'love your gut' cereal - then this is the brand for you!

The abundance of nuts alongside the crunchy granola with the cinnamon notes really does provide a very flavoursome and fulfilling breakfast. This cereal is great with different types of milk and goes really well with natural yoghurt. My avourite combination was having the granola with almond & coconut milk.

The only thing I found was that some mornings the cinnamon was a bit too overpowering for my taste buds on occasions, but then on other mornings I loved that cinnamon note. This hasn't put me off eating the granola, some of you may think its strange - but all I do is open the granola and inhale the aroma - some mornings I just don't like the smell and I know that I wont enjoy eating it. Other mornings it smells rich and divine and I cant put it in my bowl quick enough! Although if you aren't a fan of cinnamon - this specific type isn't for you.

Troo have other flavours available and one I will be trying soon is their chocolate with orange - how can breakfast combine these beautiful flavours and be healthy for your gut?

The Troo range is growing and I cant wait to find out what healthy gut products they create next.


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page